5 More Days Til A Winner Is Picked!

featureimage

So we’re 5 days away from the end of the Valentine’s Day Photo Contest. Submissions closed this past Friday. I’ve been checking the site daily and biting my nails hoping we would get more submissions since we only had about 3 or 4 for most of the month.It seems right at the last minute we got a few more submissions. In total, there are 9 submissions and I’m flattered and happy that so many people are wanting a chance to win a free photoshoot. Unfortunately not a lot of people have entered the giveaway, but what can you do? Fortunately for that, everyone who has “liked” our page will be automatically entered in the giveaway, so someone is winning some free savings and awesome gifts whether they want it or not! :P

Okay, on with the contest! 5 more days, I can’t wait! I know I already said it, but I’m gonna say it again, 5 more days!! I really love giveaways and photo contest and just the idea of letting someone feel excitement for winning something. If possible, I want to host more giveaways but I’m not sure how tactical that is. Well for anyone reading or wondering, here are all the submissions for the contest and where things are going:

Sandra: 28 Votes

Entry Photo

“These are my 3 year old twins Benjamin and Olivia Rodriguez. They bring so much joy into my life every day with their silly personalities. They are the very reason I wake up every day. I can not wait to show them what Valentines Day is all about this year because they get so excited to learn about new Holidays!”

Vote For Sandra (Benjamin & Olivia)

Isabella: 23 Votes

Entry Photo

“My sweetheart! She is always smiling and happy!”

Vote For Isabella

Sarah: 21 Votes

Entry Photo

“This picture was taken right after he popped the question in Galveston. I got to marry my best friend, soul mate, and partner in crime! I would love to give him something special this valentines day because he deserves it. :)”

Vote For Sarah

Britney: 6 Votes

Entry Photo

“This is my pride and joy Johnny!” 

Vote For Britney (Johnny)

Bridgette: 3 Votes

Entry Photo

“These are my Angels, Ariana (age 6) and Alexandria (age 8). I just got out of the military and have been treasuring all the spare time I’ve had with them. I just want to give them a fraction of the joy they give me everyday of my life.” 

Vote For Bridgette (Ariana & Alexandria)

Jazmin: 2 Votes

Entry Photo

“He stole my heart from the moment I laid eyes on him. He is one of the smallest loves of my life. My youngest child Joshua II”

Vote For Jazmin (Joshua II)

Kara: 2 Votes

Entry Photo

“Journey Carter”

Vote For Kara (Journey)

Chelsi: 1 Vote

Entry Photo

“Our beautiful daughter Kambri. She has brought nothing but pure joy to our lives. “All because two people fell in LOVE””

Vote For Chelsi (Kambri)

Trish: 0 Votes

Entry Photo

“This was taken more than a year ago, but I think it’s funny. Bella is thinking, “What the heck are my folks doing.” She loves us anyways. LOL.”

Vote For Trish

So there you have it! 9 great submissions, lots of beautiful people and great stories and 5 more days! I’m glad a winner will be picked soon, but to be honest, I wish everyone could win. I want everyone from the contest to be able to take home something or be happy that they won something. That’s the only setback to a giveaway to me, is that not everyone will win. There was also a concern about Facebook “likes” and if they count. Unfortunately, only votes count and not “likes” But that got me thinking that I also want to give something away for the most “likes” winner. I can’t decide what it’s going to be just yet, but I’ll come up with something worthy of winning and photo related. Whelp, I guess that’s all folks. I know I’m cheesy, but I like cheese. If you’ve gotten this far, perhaps you’d want to go a little further and vote for your favorite submission. Thanks for reading!

 

 

-Manda

Sunblossom Photography

Leave a Reply

